Uncategorized

Creamy vegan cheese! 

Honestly..  this is a buzzf ed VIDEO recipe. I know, I’m shocked too. 

I haven’t used this cheese recipe as it’s intended to be used. But I do use it semi regularly for topping veggies and I have no tears for the macaroni that’s missing. 

Add some nutritional yeast and maybe more salt than the recipe calls for. That’s what I did last night and I loved it! The recipe is even in MFP so it was easy to track. 

Really the best thing abou this recipe is that it makes vegan cheese accessible for the average person. The cashews in this recipe are the most “advanced” ingredient. It’s simple and starch based. And if you whip up the potatoes too much they even get a little sticky! Which makes a nice, nacho cheese quality that I always enjoyed. 

Leave a Reply

