Uncategorized

Basic PSL (coffee)

I miss pumpkin drinks, the sugary syrup overwhelming the bold coffee in a cold or hot drink. Yum. Life in Costa Rica does not come with Starbucks however and very few pumpkins are around. But I found some pumpkin purée last week and made one pumpkin pie with it, the leftover purée I just turned into a coffee version of the delicious PSL. 

Tip, this is not as sweet as a normal PSL because I’m on a low carb diet, you could just add more simple syrup. 

Makes one serving 12ish oz serving 

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp pumpkin purée (not pie filling)
  • 4 oz whole milk (or nondairy milk)
  • 6 oz cold brew 
  • 1/8 tsp cinnamon 
  • 1/8 tsp powdered ginger 
  • 1/8 tsp nutmeg 
  • One or two tbsp simple syrup (sugar water aka simple syrup, works better in cold drinks than regular sugar)

Now I threw all that in a blender and it mixed up quickly in 20 seconds of light blending. I even found it makes a little froth which I loved! 

 

I did not use a recipe to make this I just sorted it out based on pumpkin pie experience.. It was acceptable and festive and I will make improvements in the future. 
Enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

